‘The Silver Darlings’ CD CK2017 Celtic Krystal



This exciting new album includes many well know traditional folksongs and fiddle tunes. Themed around Ewan MacColl’s famous ‘The Shoals of Herring’ – the backdrop for the new CD – gave a living narrative to the creative design work of Scottish Designer Eilidh Price. Here you have a vivid insight into the music behind the inlay card and booklet. Robin Campbell sings the songs and Krystal Woodbridge plays a variety of traditional fiddle tunes. Duncan Ivory brings Bass Guitar and Bass Ukulele, while Dicky Deegan completes the crew on Whistles and Uilleann pipes.

Track Listing

  • Tenpenny Bit/The Blackthorn Stick/The Rakes of Mallow
  • Hot Asphalt/King Of The Fairies
  • Shoals Of Herring
  • Fiddler’s Green
  • Denis Murphy’s/Bally Desmond/John Ryan’s
  • She Moved Through The Fair
  • Wild Mountain Thyme
  • Shandon Bells/Irish Washer Woman
  • Fields Of Athenry
  • Caledonia
  • My Love She’s But A Lassie Yet/The Atholl Highlanders
  • Bonnie Glen Shee

Additional information

Weight95 g
Dimensions14 × 12.5 × 1 cm