‘The Silver Darlings’ Download Celtic Krystal



This exciting new album includes many well know traditional folksongs and fiddle tunes. Themed around Ewan MacColl’s famous ‘The Shoals of Herring’ – the backdrop for the new CD – gave a living narrative to the creative design work of Scottish Designer Eilidh Price. Here you have a vivid insight into the music behind the inlay card and booklet. Robin Campbell sings the songs and Krystal Woodbridge plays a variety of traditional fiddle tunes. Duncan Ivory brings Bass Guitar and Bass Ukulele, while Dicky Deegan completes the crew on Whistles and Uilleann pipes.

Track Listing

  1. Tenpenny Bit/The Blackthorn Stick/The Rakes of Mallow
  2. Hot Asphalt/King Of The Fairies
  3. Shoals Of Herring
  4. Fiddler’s Green
  5. Denis Murphy’s/Bally Desmond/John Ryan’s
  6. She Moved Through The Fair
  7. Wild Mountain Thyme
  8. Shandon Bells/Irish Washer Woman
  9. Fields Of Athenry
  10. Caledonia
  11. My Love She’s But A Lassie Yet/The Atholl Highlanders
  12. Bonnie Glen Shee