‘Rantin’ Rovin’ Robin’ CD RC001 – Robin Campbell



‘Rantin’ Rovin’ Robin’ BBR/C118 was originally issued as a cassette and produced by David Silver of Bluebell Records and Tapes in 1979 – The first of my solo offerings after the demise of The Lomond Folk group. The CD features several traditional songs and more notably ‘Referendum Day’ by Glasgow songwriter Adam McNaughton, with Scotland’s INDY2 looming on independence.

Track Listing

  1. Rantin’ Rovin’ Robin
  2. Lassie wi’ the Yellow Coatie
  3. Mary Mack
  4. Wild Mountain Thyme
  5. Jolly Beggar Man
  6. Fields
  7. Doon in the Wee Room
  8. Tiree Love Song
  9. The Overgate
  10. Referendum Day
  11. Loch Lomond
  12. Uist Tramping Song

Additional information

Weight95 g
Dimensions14 × 12.5 × 1 cm